October Ipsy Bag

I seriously am in love with subscription boxes. Unfortunately, not all of them have loved me. One example of one is the Bluum box, its a box made for the baby in your life, they pick five items; toys, books, health items and etc for the baby. My experience with them was less then spectacular. It was sad, honestly. And so I parted ways. I wanted it to work out for me but it was just like a bad relationship.
My Ipsy bag however, has been nothing but exciting and I absolutely love it. I am not a makeup connoisseur by any means, but this bag is really a fun experience. So without further ado, here’s October’s Ipsy.

octoberglambag1

Isn’t it seriously the cutest bag ever? I love it.

And then we get into it and get all the goodies! It’s like Christmas!
Originally when I snuck a peek at my bag (it can’t be helped, I’m too impatient for that surprise life) I was incredibly excited to get the Kat Von D eyeliner, and really bummed about getting the nail polish. Ive been wanting to try that eyeliner so that was exciting. But the nail polish, no Bueno. With Ipsy they have you fill out a style profile so they can curate your bag according to what you like. I definitely have no nail polish selected (as in to get no nail polish). Its a really nice nail polish, the color is pretty and the formula is great quality, but with my job I’ll never be able to wear it. In fact that bottle of nail polish is already marching away to join the bin of misfit nail polishes.

octoberglambag5

And there is the nail polish pictured above, like I said great color, but I will never be able to wear it.

octoberglambag4
The lip crayon is very nice, its a matte and goes on a lot lighter then the package shows.

octoberglambag6
I am not upset about this one at all, its a lip scrub and I’ve been wanting to try one out so I’m actually pretty excited.

octoberglambag7
Earlier I had mentioned being excited about this one, but ultimately it was a disappointment. The formula is watery and kinda light so it just didn’t live up to my expectations for a eye liner.

octoberglambag8
This is a face oil, you apply it to a dry face then wet your hands and rub your face, it says the formula will turn milky and you wash it off. I am not quite sure how I feel about putting an oil on my face but I will give it a go.

And that’s it, there’s my October glam bag.
Can I again just say how much I love Ipsy? A while back I tried Birchbox and was disappointed. And here’s why, they really didn’t include much makeup, they give a lot of shampoos, and little baby ones (mind you that both Birchbox and Ipsy are sample’s). If what you are looking for is skin and hair care products I think you would be excited about Birchbox, if not then Ipsy is the way to go.

 

Just a side note, if you are interested in getting a glam bag of your own go ahead and click this link: Ipsy Glam Bag of your own!
I do get points for you using that link, so if you don’t want to use that link you can also go to just ipsy.com and sign up that way. 🙂
I am not paid to post this, this review is purely my own, mostly because it always interests me to read these from other people, I hope you enjoy and I can’t wait to see you around for our next glam bag!

Leave a Reply

